PAL (pak)…

 I’m with you on this I always fly on PAL and I notice that most of the staff don’t really care about you especially if you are a Filipino. They have this mentality (Trabaho lang yan) which I hear lot’s of time. To me it sound that they really don’t care about their job they just put their time at work and go home and wait for pay day.
  
  Jimi

David Michael wrote:

Hi Bob,
  
  My sentiments is with you. Of course customers are always right. It feels so bad to be treated that way since in the first place you pay for their service. I’m just thinking why should the blame goes directly to the owner of the company since the very person who (for lack of a deeper word) maltreated you that way is that unhospitable ground steward. I mean, that person is under an authority that is way far to the authority of the owner. How about their manager, the supervisor. Just like when you have a problem with the company, the policy has its own protocols and levels in solving a problem. As I have said, my sentiments is with you.
  
  Its like those rallyist you know, when a police harrased them immediately they blame the president. ha ha ha ha ha…Maybe the pay for what they had done to you is the sequestration of his 4 companies. Soon PAL will no longer be in the Sky.
   
David

Juan vs. Jamby by Bobby Fernandez

  
  On the news was a battle between one of the giants of the Philippine  scene,  Madrigal and enrile.  Ms. Madrigal  ,  a  lady and a politician, a daughter of one of the well to do families in  the Philippines,   was maltreated by enrile,  an old   S.O.B.
 
  I call juan ponce enrile an old S.O.B. because he really is. 
  An old friend of the marcoses, he has garnered a lot of wealth from  coniving with the greatest traitor the Philippines had ever seen.
 
  Personally I distrust this old crony,  he is the  devil  himself,  in disguise. I hope and pray that we bring him down from  his thrown,  this old trapo and use him as an example to all bad  politicians, that evil does not win over good.
 
  To Ms. Madrigal,  I for one ,  believe in what you say about  him.  May you be brave and keep up the preassure to take this old  S.O.B. out of politics and out of the country, if it needed be.
 
  I think enrile stooped down too low for allowing himself fight with a  woman and make her cry in front of everybody. For what he did,   probably might have created invisible enemies.  He has gone too  far and has done too many awfull things.
 
  For accusing of the old Madrigals of lounging and partying with the old  dictator during the marcos’s time,  did he not enjoy it himself  while he was the Defence minister ?  Why will he know Madrigal was  at the marcos parties  if he was not there himself ?
 
    TSK tsk tsk enrile. Don’t you fear God in your old age?  May God have mercy on your soul ..—